Carrie-Ellen



Updated on 5/4/06


This page was designed so that people on the internet could have some idea about who the person behind the web page is, especially those people who may seek assistance regarding Wicca, or the practice of the Craft. Since I also enjoy corresponding with people of like-mind (and not-so like mind (: ), this is also for people who may be looking to correspond with others who share their interests.

The page is organized like a FAQ, so that you can skip the information you don't care about (:


Me `N The Magickal World



HOW I BECAME INTERESTED IN THE CRAFT: Like many, my interest in the Craft started as merely curiosity. Thanks to my parents (and I really mean that (: ), even though my sister and I were baptised Roman Catholic and we went to Catholic school for many years, we did not grow up in a strictly religious home. I think my parents basically thought that giving us a religion at birth was the right thing to do and that it would make us grow up with good morals and values-- but we were not forced to go to church, and we were free to explore other religions if we wanted to. In fact, my mother, my sister and I frequented many different kinds of churches to find one that suited us. We never really did. I remember that all three of us were confused, we didn't know where we belonged or fit in and nothing seemed to "speak" to us. I think my mother and sister "quit" the religious search, but I felt that I needed spirituality in my life, because I needed something stable and protective, and I saw other people very happy with their religious choice, and decided "Hey, I want that too" (: . So I searched. I volunteered at a local library, and often read a lot of books instead of working very hard. I spent most of my time in the religion section. Suddenly, I began to discover books on women and spirituality, Wicca, and Paganism. Like so many people, I felt relieved and empowered. I knew Wicca was the religion for me, and I was very happy. Almost at the exact moment that I came to terms with who I was (at age 16), a friend of mine named Kaytee came out of the broom closet and told me and several other friends that she was a Witch. I asked Kaytee a lot of questions, and she guided me into the beginning stages of my studies. She directed me to books, resources, and the town of Salem Massachusetts (: . It was quite a relief to know I wasn't alone.

However, even though I am not alone, I have practiced as a solitary since I began my studies. I have read everything I could get my hands on (which is alot), on topics ranging from beginning the Craft, to herbalism, crystals, contacting spirits, ritual magick, candle magick, spell crafts, women's spirituality, mythology, etc. I have also practiced and experimented with magickal work since after I had studied for a year. So I consider myself very experienced, and living between the worlds to the best of my ability. I try to live my life honestly, respect nature and all of Mother's creatures, and live according to the basic tenets of Wicca. To live in the light and love of the Goddess and her consort is a beautiful experience.
THE TRADITION OF THE CRAFT I FOLLOW: Celtic, but I am also ecclectic in my magickal practices. The Goddesses and Gods I choose to invoke are of the Celtic pantheon.
MY FAVORITE ESOTERIC SUBJECT: Mythology, and the study of how magick works. I feel that we all practice magick in some way regardless of our religious affiliation or the word we use to describe it.



Me `N The Mundane World



DATE OF BIRTH: January 12, 1975
PLACE OF BIRTH: Kent County Hospitol, Warwick Rhode Island at 6:21am
SIBLINGS: Colleen, my twin, born at 6:15am
MY ASTROLOGICAL SIGN: Capricorn (achievement, aspiring)
WHAT MY NAME MEANS:

ASTROLOGICAL INFO

MY FAVORITE COLOR(S): Black (for protection), & Red (for Love, passion)
MY FAVORITE QUOTE: Sticks and stones can break one's bones, aimed with deadly art...Words can hurt like anything, but silence breaks the heart.
FAVORITE PASTTIMES: reading, writing, painting, hiking, biking, star-gazing, walking the beach, seeing movies, seeing Tori Amos or Sting in concert, listening to music, meditating, yoga, t'ai chi, attending Circle gatherings, attending lectures on magickal topics, and spending time with people I love or feel intellectually compatible with. I also like to cook.
CAR I DRIVE: a white 1990 Toyota Camry named "Goddess 1" (my first car). I'm getting a little sick of looking at it, and I have major repairs done to it at least once a year. My family has nicknamed it "Christine" because it has been brough back to life several times. Everyone close to me jokes that I will probably be giving the car to my children.
SOME OF MY FAVORITE FLICKS:
I have so many favorites...but I love Jim Carrey movies (even the serious ones) and romantic comedies and dramas. Some of my all time favorite movies are: Somewhere in Time, The Bridges of Madison County, Goodbye Girl (both the original and remake...but the original is the best), 50 First Dates, Eternal Sunshine of the Spotless Mind, When Harry Met Sally, Sleepless in Seattle...you get the point :)
FAVORITE SONGS:
Of course, these change from week to week, but I do have certain favorites that are always repeating on my ipod. Gordon Lightfoot's "If You Could Read My Mind", Tori Amos' "Pretty Good Year" and "Baker Baker", Carly Simon's "Boys in the Trees", Joni Mitchell's "River", Al Stewart's "Time Passages", and Jim Croce's "Operator" are among my all-time favorites.


WHAT'S NEW IN MY LIFE

Well, it took a while, but I finally married. Jeffrey and I were married on August 10, 2002. We live in Londonderry NH, and I'm glad to be back in NH after having lived in MA for a few years. I missed it ever since I left UNH in 1998.

As for work, I am working as a Broadcasting Services Coordinator for a financial company in Boston. I like it, but hate the commute! I've worked there since April 1999. I also have a home based business making and selling natural bodycare. You can see my store web site here.

MY FAMILY: I also have a small but close family who all live in New England. I have a twin sister named Colleen, and three beautiful nieces - Stephanie, Abigail, and Emma Jo.

THINGS I WOULD LIKE TO LEARN: To play an instrument, skiing, sailing, knitting, and more about gardening
PLACES I'D LIKE TO TRAVEL: Ireland, Paris, London, Hawaii, basically anywhere. Those places might take a while of saving and planning to visit, but going anywhere outside of New England would be nice for a change. The last time I took a plane trip was to in 1995.

That's all for now. Check back, this page will be updated.

BLESSED BE!(:




E-mail / donnasbox@hotmail.com
Any Comments? Send e-mail!